“What RINOS To Blame for the Despicable $1.7 Trillion Spending Bill”

From Donna Garner

A cartoon of a garbage can with the words " tax spend " written on it.

REMEMBER:  18 RINO Senators and 9 RINO House members – These get the blame for caving into Biden and the Dems’ far leftist, omnibus spending bill.

 Such “WOKE” earmarks as the following:

1. $1.2 million for “LGBTQIA+ Pride Centers” and another $1.2 million for “support services for DACA recipients” (aka helping illegal aliens with taxpayer funds) at San Diego Community College.

2. $477,000 for the Equity Institute in Rhode Island to indoctrinate teachers with “antiracism virtual labs.”

3. $1 million for Zora’s House in Ohio, a “coworking and community space” for “women and gender-expansive people of color.”

4. $3 million for the American LGBTQ+ Museum in New York City.

5. $3.6 million for a Michelle Obama Trail in Georgia.

6. $750,000 for “LGBT and Gender Non-Conforming housing” in Albany, New York.

7. $2 million for the “Great Blacks in Wax” museum in Baltimore.

8. $856,000 for an “LGBT Center” in New York.

9. $750,000 for the “TransLatin@ Coalition” to provide “workforce development programs and supportive services for Transgender and Gender nonconforming and Intersex (TGI) immigrant women in Los Angeles.”

10. $2 million for “MLK Labor” in Washington, an affiliate of the AFL-CIO that expelled Seattle police officers from union ranks.

11. $956,000 for “The Equity Incubator at the Universities at Shady Grove” in Maryland.

12. $791,200 for “equitable energy resilience and EV infrastructure” in Sonoma, California.

12.20.12 – “Woke Earmarks in Omnibus Spending Bill” – by Matthew Dickerson – Daily Signal -- https://www.dailysignal.com/2022/12/20/12-woke-earmarks-in-omnibus-spending-bill/


 12.23.22 – Fox News

 “House Quickly Approves $1.7 Trillion Spending Bill, Flees DC for Christmas Break”

 By Haric Alic

[COMMENTS FROM DONNA GARNER: This ridiculously expensive $1.7 Trillion omnibus spending bill takes the “power of the purse” away from the newly elected House majority Republicans until September 2023.  The majority Republicans are set to take over the House in two short weeks.  Instead of passing a short-term bill that would have kept the government operating, the 9 RINO’s in the House went along with the Dems and have done a grave injustice to our nation which is already experiencing high inflation, high interest rates, high gasoline/diesel prices, high heating costs, high groceries, unbelievably large numbers of illegal aliens pouring through our open borders, mounting supply chain problems, and on and on.

Let’s remember the following names. For those RINO’s who will not be returning to the House, I hope the citizens will make their “homecoming” very uncomfortable.

For the two RINO “traitors” who remain in the House, I hope the GOP leadership will “put them in the corner” and keep them powerless, ignoring anything they say. 


Liz Cheney of Wyoming

Adam Kinzinger of Illinois

John Katco of New York

Chris Jacobs of New York

Rodney Davis of Illinois

Fred Upton of Michigan

Jamie Herrera Butler of Washington

The two House RINO’s who voted for the omnibus bill and who got re-elected this year:  Brian Fitzpatrick (Pennsylvania) and Steve Womack (Arkansas)  


Excerpts from this article:


 The U.S. House of Representatives quickly approved a $1.7 trillion spending bill on Friday, funding the government until the end of next September (2023) in a win for President Biden and congressional Democrats.

 The House passed the more than 4,000-page spending measure mostly along party lines in a 225-201 vote that saw nine Republicans vote for the bill

 most Republicans blasted it as a bloated, expensive bill that will add to the $31 trillion national debt at a time of high inflation…

 After discussing the rule that set the terms of debate on the bill for a full hour, House members gave just a cursory, shortened debate on the bill itself before voting began.

 The bill provides $858 billion for defense, $787 billion for non-defense domestic programs, and nearly $45 billion for military and humanitarian aid to Ukraine. It also includes more than 7,200 earmarks totaling more than $15 billion, and assures the government will be funded until the end of September 2023.

The bill drew vocal attacks from Republicans like Rep. Chip Roy of Texas, who railed against the process that didn't allow any amendments and proposes to spend money the government will have to borrow. Roy also complained that too many Senate Republicans allowed the bill to make it to the House for the rushed vote.

"We had 18 Republicans, who joined with Democrats in the Senate, get on their fancy planes and go home, and we’re sitting here trying to do the work of the people, not spend money we don’t have, not drive up more inflation, not have 7,500 earmarks for $16 billion for pet leftist projects across this country," Roy said.

 …In the lead-up to the vote, House Republican leadership actively whipped against the bill.

Minority Leader Kevin McCarthy, R-Calif., argued that Congress should pass a short-term funding bill that keeps the government open until mid-January. That timeline would have given Republicans more leverage to extract concessions from Biden on policy when they take control of the House in January.


12.22.22 – MSN

 “Full List of 18 Republican Senators Who Voted to Pass $1.7T Omnibus Bill

by Anna Skinner 

 Excerpts from this article:


 The Senate voted to pass a $1.66 trillion omnibus spending bill Thursday afternoon [12.22.22] with only a day remaining before a deadline that could partially shut down the government

 Eighteen Republicans joined all 48 Democrats and two independents in passing the bill…will extend government funding through September 30, 2023.

 Here is a full list of Republican senators who voted in favor of the bill:

  • Roy Blunt (Missouri)
  • John Boozman (Arkansas)
  • Shelley Capito (West Virginia)
  • Susan Collins (Maine)
  • John Cornyn (Texas)
  • Tom Cotton (Arkansas)
  • Lindsey Graham (South Carolina)
  • Jim Inhofe (Oklahoma)
  • Mitch McConnell (Kentucky)
  • Jerry Moran (Kansas)
  • Lisa Murkowski (Alaska)
  • Rob Portman (Ohio)
  • Mitt Romney (Utah)
  • Mike Rounds (South Dakota)
  • Richard Shelby (Alabama)
  • John Thune (South Dakota)
  • Roger Wicker (Mississippi)
  • Todd Young (Indiana)